Author Topic: My first steps with µTasker  (Read 479 times)

Offline AlainB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
My first steps with µTasker
« on: July 31, 2019, 05:31:01 PM »
Hello

simulated board: STMF32746_Discovery.
Development tool: Visual Studio community edition 2019

I followed the tutorial uTaskerV1.4_STM32.pdf step by step, and I encounter the following problem: when connecting with a browser the main menu does not appear, the browser immediately displays the network configuration menu.
If I connect with an ftp client all the files are there, except the 0.HTM file.
Attached is the copy_all.bat log file.

Another issue, which is not really a problem, is the difference in visual appearance between the debug mode simulator in visual studio and the executable version generated, see attachments.

No test on a real board for the moment, I am still learning how to master this tool which seems really amazing, a huge work has been done, thanks to the author to share.


Offline mark

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3000
    • View Profile
    • uTasker
Re: My first steps with µTasker
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2019, 10:47:52 PM »
Alain

Which project version are you using? The open source or the professional one?

Do you load the pages from
\Applications\uTaskerV1.4\WebPages\WebPagesKinetis
and not from
\Applications\uTaskerV1.4\WebPages\WepPagesSTM32F4

The STM32 has large flash sectors and the uFileSystem is used in "large granularity" mode - see http://www.utasker.com/docs/STR91XF/FileSystemSTR91X.PDF and if the layout is not correct (eg. when loading web pages designed fo Kinetis) fles can overwrite each other.

In fact I saw that the open source version only had Kinetis pages so i just checked in pages suitable for STM32F1 and STM32F4.


The VS simulation target is "debug" - I never tried release but it may be missing a path for the images. You can stick with the debug target.

Regards

Mark

Offline AlainB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: My first steps with µTasker
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2019, 02:37:50 PM »
Mark

I use the open source version.
Thanks for the quick commit.

There are still some problems that I will try to solve on my own.

Using the debug version of the simulator doesn't bother me at all.

Alain

Offline AlainB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: My first steps with µTasker
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2019, 08:48:56 AM »
Mark

Finally it works in the simulator.
2Menu.htm renamed to 1Menu.htm.
1logo.gif renamed to Dlogo.gif.
Corrected links in the different web pages.

Regards

Alain

Offline mark

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3000
    • View Profile
    • uTasker
Re: My first steps with µTasker
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2019, 11:01:18 PM »
Hi Alain

I am pleased you could fix the problems.

Will check the fixes next time that I am working with the STM32746 - maybe this device needs its own set of pages due to its flash layout (?)

Regards

Mark