µTasker Forum

µTasker Forum => µTasker general => Topic started by: hervé on November 25, 2009, 05:51:26 PM

Title: PPP
Post by: hervé on November 25, 2009, 05:51:26 PM
Hello,

I wanted to test ppp.c

First-----------
I set DEMO_UART either to 2 or  3
Then I got some stop when I put some breakpoint either on
static __interrupt void SCI2_Interrupt(void)
or on
static __interrupt void SCI3_Interrupt(void)

So my hardware is working and I can use both UART....

Second-----------
Now I define USE_PPP
and  set PPP_UART to 2  to test the PPP part....

I got an error because DCE_MODE is not defined on
tInterfaceParameters.Config = (CHAR_8 + NO_PARITY + ONE_STOP /*+ USE_XON_OFF*/ + CHAR_MODE + DCE_MODE);
I suppressed it(DCE_MODE) to compile with no error...

The problem is that I never got an interruption on
static __interrupt void SCI2_Interrupt(void) !!!

When I look at the definition of UART2 and UART3 , they are identical except baudrate : Normal  !
One gave interrupts, not the other : do you have an idea why there was no breakpoint stop on the corresponding interrupt, when defined by PPP.

PS: I checked the Vector Interrupt Controller and saw both UART2 and UART3 were enabled : Normal !

Title: Re: PPP
Post by: mark on November 25, 2009, 08:39:50 PM
Hi Hervé

I can't explain why you don't get interrupts when using SCI 2 for configured for PPP: After the fnOpen() and fnDriver( PPP_PortID, ( TX_ON | RX_ON ), 0 ); the serial driver should be configured and doing the same thing.

In the case of PPP (which is not supported in the project - just an example of handling the line coding) the DCE_MODE needs to be removed. This flag was recently removed from the project but not in that file - I have removed it now.

I hope that you can work out what is happening (does it behave the same in the simulator??)

Regards

Mark
Title: Re: PPP
Post by: hervé on November 27, 2009, 09:29:05 AM
Hello Mark,

In fact I don't have the same problem with the simulator, only with my board...
I will invistigate...
Title: Re: PPP
Post by: jnewcomb on March 07, 2010, 11:24:37 AM
About to look at PPP for AT91SAM7S (but working with the AT91SAM7X for the moment)
Has anyone got it working? - or can give some direction on what I need to do - and where.
If its much less work, SLIP is always an option.
Thanks.
Jon.