Author Topic: Accessing HTTP server remotely.  (Read 9131 times)

Offline aloft

• View Profile
Accessing HTTP server remotely.
« on: November 03, 2008, 07:18:16 PM »
Hi Mark.

uTasker is working well inside my own local network.

However, I'm having problems accessing my LM3S6965 EVK uTasker HTTP server remotely.  I can access it locally (from the same side of the router) but I can't see the webpages from an external computer.  I've verified that I can see another server fine so I'm fairly certain my router setup is OK.  In fact, I can view a small <1K uTasker webpage remotely just fine.

I've sent the ethereal captures separately in a private email.   It appears to me that the issue starts when the message is broken into pieces.  Is there a certain setup or configuration parameter that I'm missing?

Thanks,

TW

Offline mark

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • uTasker
Re: Accessing HTTP server remotely.
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2008, 02:03:17 PM »
Hi

I studied the three recordings that you sent me:
case 1: - internal - works normally
case 2: - externally sending just 1 TCP frame - works normally
case 3: - externally sending multiple TCP frames. Doesn't work.

I have to admit to not understanding how this takes place. What is seen is that the client is connecting normally and the uTasker web server is serving 2 HTTP frames. The client is not accepting these but instead is acknowledging zero bytes of data. The external connection has quite a long delay of about 0.5s but this shouldn't make any difference.
The uTasker server retransmits the data (seeing as it was not acknowledged - which is correct behaviour) and it continues with the same error, repeatedly trying again.