Author Topic: Issues with First Steps  (Read 9564 times)

Offline FOXY

• View Profile
Issues with First Steps
« on: January 02, 2010, 09:20:52 PM »
Hi

I am working through the User-Guide First Steps section with Olimex LPC-P2378 board and have some comments about progress so far.

1.   It would be useful to remind complete Newbies like me not to forget #include config.h   in the new2ly created task source file (in my case martin.c which I added to the project. Spent quite a long time working out the compiler errors.

2.  the fnDebugDec(ucCounter++,0,0); statement gives a compilation error (too many parameters) . On Checking the code in device.c it has indeed only 2 paraqmeters.  I guess the .pdf needs updating with the correct code sample.

3.  There seems to be a decrepency in the #define SERIAL_PORT_0  '3' in LPC in the .pf doc.  In app-hwxxxx.h file this define expects an integer 3 rather than a char '3'  not sure if this makes a difference.

4.  I finally got a good build in DEBUG mode for the simulator but could not find any instruction as to how to get the simulted serial port to perform with UART_0 going to COM 2 on my pc using
TeraTerm.  However I did get a TELNET connection to work (also from TeraTerm), so I had a go at building for the Hardware board with the following (seemingly ambiguous message back)

1>Performing Post-Build Event...