Author Topic: KDS: 'post-build' failed  (Read 15629 times)

Offline MirceaMurar

• View Profile
KDS: 'post-build' failed
« on: July 06, 2016, 04:44:58 PM »
Dear all,

Please help me overcome this issue    :'( :'( :'(.

I have encountered an error when building uTaskerv1.4 with KDS 3.
The error says: makefile:97: recipe for target 'post-build' failed

Since this is my first project with uTasker I would like to share the steps I've done:
1. Downloaded and installed KDS version 3.
2. Replaced mbed firmware with PEMicro OpenSDA v2.0 firmware for a FRDM K64F board
    I think firmware replacement was ok since I was able to develop from scratch a new application to blink an LED using KDS and successfully flash it and debug it using PEMicro OpenSDA v2.0

3. Unzip uTaskerKinetisV1.4.7 and open it with Visual Studio 2015.
4. In config.h I commented KINETIS_KE00 and un-commented KINETIS_K64. I also enabled Ethernet interface.
5. Build and simulated it under Visual Studio 2015 was ok.

6. Copy the project in a different folder and followed the steps for KDS found on:
http://www.utasker.com/kinetis/compilers.html#KDS
- delete .settings folder and all .* files and copy the .settings and all .* files from uTaskerKinetisV1.4.7\Applications\uTaskerV1.4\KinetisDesignStudio\Project_Settings

7. import program
- checked if cortex-m4 is selected
-linker modified to: "${uTaskerLinkerScripts}/K_1M_256.ld"

8. Triggered Built with option : uTaskerV1.4_FLASH

Received the error: recipe for target 'post-build' failed.

I tried the whole procedure for several times and I got the same error.

Some text that I got within KDS console can be found bellow:

Building target: uTaskerV1.4.elf
Invoking: Cross ARM C++ Linker