Author Topic: Need File System for M52259  (Read 9639 times)

Offline vboccanf

• View Profile
Need File System for M52259
« on: February 26, 2010, 11:44:32 PM »
Hi Mark,

I'm completely new to uTasker but it looks really cool. Nice job!

I'm working on a brand new project using the MCF52259 and Code Warrior 7.2. I only have 3 months to get the first prototype done and one of the things I need to get be able to do is to write to internal flash to record parameter values (sensors, actuators, etc.) and a list of faults.

I've seen several references in the forums and on the site to a file system and a parameter storage system. Is it possible to use one or both of these components standalone or do I need to run them as part of UTasker? If they can't be run standalone, is their a way to turn off the other features of UTasker to minimize memory usage?

I only have the 64K if internal RAM that comes with the 52259 and anticipate that my application may use half of that. I am anticipating needing things like a bootloader, USB and Ethernet down the line but am a little hesitant to try to get that all working now if I don't have to.

Any guidance you can provide is much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Offline mark

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • uTasker
Re: Need File System for M52259
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2010, 01:08:16 AM »
Hi

The uTasker project for the M52259 includes several resources that should fit in:
- uFileSystem - this allows for a very fast and simple file system to be in internal FLASH and/or external SPI FLASH. It interacts with the web server, FTP and application code whereby the low level calls can also be used to access the medium (eg. for reading and writing data which is not necessarily file oriented).