Author Topic: I can´t install the uTasker v 1.3  (Read 6283 times)

Offline Jacobo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
I can´t install the uTasker v 1.3
« on: November 14, 2007, 03:25:37 AM »
Hi

I download  the uTasker but the structure is diferent that this:

uTasker... Applications ... uTaskerV1.3 ... CodeWarrior_NE64
          ... Documents                        ... GNU_NE64
          ... Hardware                          ... IAR_NE64
          ... stack                               ... Simulator
          ... Tools                               ... Tutorial
<-uTaskerV1.3_NE64.doc
          ... uTasker                            ... WebPages
          ... WinSim

I too read the uTaskerV1.3_NE64 and I want try it, but the uTaskerV1.3.0_NE64_SP1.zip when is unpacked don't included it simulator, CodeWarrior_NE64, what happan, it is other version?

Thank you.  Your Proyect is very very interesing.

Offline mark

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3188
    • View Profile
    • uTasker
Re: I can´t install the uTasker v 1.3
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2007, 09:25:18 AM »
Hi Jacob

Are you sure that you have installed correctly?

Read the details on the service pack page: http://www.utasker.com/software/softwareV1.3.html

It is necessary to extract the V1.3 project base and then add the newest service pack. The service pack alone will not work.

It may be best to try the V1.3 project without servcie pack to ensure that it works (it includes all that is needed). After you are sure about this and understand the project directory structure add the SP files and it should continue working correctly.

Regards

Mark



Offline Jacobo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: I can´t install the uTasker v 1.3
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2007, 02:35:24 AM »
Hi Mark

Thank you for your time.

I am wrong because I only have the service pack and i don't have the V1.3 project base.

So, where is the V1.3 project base?

Do you have a project base?


Regards 

Jacobo

Offline mark

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3188
    • View Profile
    • uTasker
Re: I can´t install the uTasker v 1.3
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2007, 11:52:03 AM »
Hi Jacobo

Please take a look at the licensing page : http://www.utasker.com/Licensing/License.html
and send me the form - http://www.utasker.com/Licensing/License.txt
The details are used only to help during support and are not used for any other purposes.

Then you will receive the complete package and access details.

Regards

Mark


Offline Jacobo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: I can´t install the uTasker v 1.3
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2007, 03:36:34 AM »
Hi Mark

i send it the form to mail to
license@uTasker.com

Thank you

Regards