Author Topic: Not possible to change the bullets on the admin page  (Read 19063 times)

Offline Thomas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Not possible to change the bullets on the admin page
« on: September 18, 2007, 04:16:38 PM »
Hi!

In the process of evaluating this platform and trying everything... I find that on the web pages on the administration page I cannot modify the bullets next to "Desired action", where default is "No action". So it's not possible to select for instance "Modify and save server settings". Tried with the simulator and the main target SAM7X with uTasker 1.3 SP1.

Anyone knows why?

Offline mark

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3238
    • View Profile
    • uTasker
Re: Not possible to change the bullets on the admin page
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2007, 04:33:20 PM »
Hi Thomas

This is an error in the HTML on that page.
You can get a corrected file at www.uTasker.com/software/SAM7X/Kadmin.zip

The reason is that the bullets are defined like this:

<input type=radio value="0" checked>No action<br>
<input type=radio value="2">Modify and save server settings<br>
<input type=radio value="3">Restore factory settings<br>
<input type=radio value="4">RESET device<br><td>


They are displayed but there is a name missing, which will make the selection stick:

<input type=radio name=A value="0" checked>No action<br>
<input type=radio name=A value="2">Modify and save server settings<br>
<input type=radio name=A value="3">Restore factory settings<br>
<input type=radio name=A value="4">RESET device<br>


I think that this name was removed (incorrectly) to make the file smaller than the 2k which is reserved for it. If you look at the new one you will see that all 'unnecessary' white space has been removed so that it still fits even with the extra text.

This correction is prepared for the next service pack, but has not been released until now.
In any case, this will solve the problem.

Regards

Mark



Offline Thomas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Not possible to change the bullets on the admin page
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2007, 08:04:39 AM »
Thanks, that worked better.

However, it seems the "Modify and save server settings" option takes no effect. When I change something, like enabling "HTTP server authentication" the page reloads with all checkmarks removed next to FTP, TELNET and HTTP AUTH.

Any ideas? Tried both on target and simulator.

Offline mark

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3238
    • View Profile
    • uTasker
Re: Not possible to change the bullets on the admin page
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2007, 12:55:07 PM »
Hi Thomas

Yes, you are right. There was also a problem that the check boxes were not being transmitted so they were effectively being deactivated.

If you collect the updated file again (above) it will then work (promise) - I had to add a little more html code (which erroneously had been removed to save space) and then I abbreviated a little text to ensure it still fits.

Regards

Mark


« Last Edit: September 19, 2007, 01:12:17 PM by mark »